You are here:

Four types of certification

The Academy's Commission on Certification and Accreditation (COCA) sanctions four certifications to qualified professionals and accredits programs teaching approved courses leading to certification. With certification comes membership in the Academy and an opportunity to become part of the Green Cross Assistance Program to respond to traumatic events.

All members are expected to abide by the high Standards of Practice for Traumatologists and the high Standards of Self Care for Traumatologists. These Standards are part of each of the Academy's Certifications. The current list of certifications includes links to the certification standards followed by an application seeking certification:

Compassion Fatigue Educator

Compassion Fatigue Therapist

Certified Traumatologist

Field Traumatologist


Alert Status

Alert Status

Green Cross has been requested to deploy immediately to work on the floods in Washington State!!!!

If you are available for immediate deployment, please contact with your information.

We will be deploying one or more Crisis Response teams immediately, and a contact with the local AOC.

Green Cross is in full deployment mode now, and will remain so until requested to stand down.

Animal Care Workers

No current events.

Latest Classes

Online Classes